Election results on Times-Courier webpage Tuesday night

The Times-Courier is not publishing national, state and local election results in our Nov. 9 print edition since there are no contested local offices on the ballot. The newspaper will run Election Day results later Tuesday night on our website, timescourier.com.

The following county candidates, all running unopposed, will be elected with just one vote during the Nov. 8 polling: Scott Chastain, probate judge; Jerry Hensley, coroner; Glenda Sue Johnson, clerk of superior court; Roger Kincaid, chief magistrate; Rebecca Marshall, tax commissioner; Dallas Miller, Post 1 commissioner; Stacy Nicholson, sheriff; Jeffrey Vick, surveyor; and Ronald Watkins, Post 5 school board.

Also running unopposed are U.S. Rep. Doug Collins, Ninth Congressional District; state Sen. Steve Gooch, 51st District; state Rep. David Ralston, 7th District; and Alison Sosebee, district attorney, Appalachian Judicial Circuit.

Times Courier

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1076
Ellijay, GA. 30540

Phone: 706-635-4313
Fax: 706-635-7006